Redskins inspired knitted chair!

I found this about a week ago in Craftster,
Redskins inspired knitted chair
Redskins inspired knitted chair
It’s knitted by Jen Hunt from Washington DC, inspired by her favorite sports team colours, Redskins.
She used only 5 skeins of Lion Brand Jiffy Thick and Quick!
Here’s what she has to say about it…

“When I saw your knitted chair I thought it was the coolest thing ever! I wanted to make one myself. Being it my first chair cover, and not even sure if I could make it look some-what like a chair cover, I decided to start the pattern half way. which only took 5 skeins. I picked the colors for my favorite sports team, and went for it! Despite some mistakes, too many stitches in the front section, I think it looks ok for my first attempt!! It was easy and fast. When I attempt another one, I think I’ll play around more with different types of stitches.”

I was really excited when I found it, but please do let me know if you decided to knit a chair for yourself one day, I need to know!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

